Ladies Who Brunch

I recently hosted a brunch at home, complete with mimosas and a build-your-own waffle bar. This waffle bar was so simple to execute. I ordered waffles and potato egg scrambles from a local breakfast restaurant and arranged for pickup an hour before the event. I popped them into the oven at a low temperature to keep them warm until guests arrived. I made some simple rainbow fruit skewers, baked some bacon, and ordered fresh tarts to be delivered for dessert.

All of the toppings were arranged on the china my grandmother gave me for Christmas last year. For toppings we had: syrup, butter, Nutella, chocolate sauce, whipped cream, peanut butter, strawberries, bananas, granola, and nuts.

Finally, I arranged two bouquets of baby’s breath in clear glass vases and the teacups from my china set. The high and low arrangements made beautiful centerpieces and the baby’s breath looked soft and fresh. Perfect for brunch!Ladies Who BrunchLadies Who BrunchLadies Who Brunch


Photography by: Boninger Works

 

Leave a comment